climatetotal.blogg.se

How to stop vlc from autoplaying
How to stop vlc from autoplaying








how to stop vlc from autoplaying

There is also option to set a default in VLC for this in the advanced preferences.Īll in all much easier than tampering with all the settings files! Thanks again to caribriz for the help. Anyway, In Settings > Removable Drives and Media > Multimedia tab > Audio CDs : I checked the Play box and changed the command to vlc cdda:///dev/sr0 which seems to be the DVD drive on this computer (found this through VLC by choosing to Open Disc and cycling through the Media options in the Disc device pulldown (or maybe I found it some other way in VLC, can't remember)). (I think Mint as I can't find it on my Ubuntu machine running XFCE, so there you go)Ģ. Also not sure if this is a Mint 13 issue or XFCE issue.

how to stop vlc from autoplaying

I'm not sure at which version this was implemented, but the Media/CD (and DVD, camera, etc.) autoplay settings moved from Preferred Applications to Removable Drives and Media, (I think, as some screenshots show the latter) which I guess makes sense but I never even chose Removable Drives and Media as it looked like hardware settings for USB sticks or possibly removable hard drives. Disable YouTube HTML5 player from auto-playing. It stops youtube videos from autoplaying sometimes, but not all the time. Thanks caribriz, got me to the right direction!ġ. Disable YouTube HTML5 player from auto-playing.










How to stop vlc from autoplaying